Image result for jordan pickford

The squad numbers for England’s FIFA World Cup squad have been announced and it’s good news for Jordan Pickford who has secured the number one jersey in Gareth Southgate’s team.

The released list of numbers also gives an insight into Southgate’s feelings on other debated positions as Danny Rose has the number three shirt over Ashley Young while Harry Maguire and John Stones take numbers five and six respectively.

Dele Alli has kept hold of the number 20 shirt and Jesse Lingard will play with the number seven, but it does not indicate Alli will be just a squad player as he is keeping the number that he uses for his club side, Tottenham Hotspur.

Kieran Tripper will be number twelve while Trent Alexander-Arnold will hold number 22 meaning Trippier is expected to start in the right wing-back role.

Full England squad numbers:

1 Jordan Pickford
Kyle Walker
3 Danny Rose
Eric Dier
5 John Stones
Harry Maguire
7 Jesse Lingard
8 Jordan Henderson
9 Harry Kane
10 Raheem Sterling
11 Jamie Vardy
12 Kieran Trippier
13 Jack Butland
14 Danny Welbeck
15 Gary Cahill
16 Phil Jones
17 Fabian Delph
18 Ashley Young
19 Marcus Rashford
20 Dele Alli
21 Ruben Loftus-Cheek
22 Trent Alexander-Arnold
23 Nick Pope


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s